The Minimal Wave Tapes Volume 2

One of the finest compilations in 2010, The Minmal Wave Tapes, finally gets to see a follow-up release in late February. Minimal Wave is a label run by Veronica Vasicka, specialised in the discovery, remastering and releasing obscure 1980s synth wave and proto-industrial.

01. Hard Corps - Dirty
02. In Trance 95 - Presidente
03. Philippe Laurent - Distorsion
04. Das Ding - H.S.T.A.
05. Subject - What Happened To You
06. Ohama - The Drum
07. Geneva Jacuzzi - The Sleep Room
08. Antonym - Cinammon Ai
09. Ruins - Fire
10. Ende Shneafliet - Animals From Outer Space
11. Felix Kubin - Japan Japan
12. Class Info - Out Of Line
13. In Aeternam Vale - Annie
14. Aural Indifference - Theme
It's once again Stones Throw who has teamed up with Minimal Wave to bring a cross section of that music to a wider audience. The Minimal Wave Tapes Vol. 2 is available for pre-order and will be available on February 27, 2012.

(via Onda Sonora)

Update Here's an interview with Veronica Vasicka, posted today in FACT Magazine

Published on January 10, 2012

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings