Talkin' Loud 2010

Cover Artwork

To celebrate the twentieth anniversary of Gilles Peterson's former label Talkin' Loud, the Japanese Market gets to see two new compilations. The first, Best Of Talkin' Loud Records, gives an overview of what the label stood for. Tracks included come from the likes of Young Disciples, 4hero, United Future Organization, Galliano, MJ Cole, Omar, Terry Callier, Innerzone Orchestra and so forth.

Talkin' Loud 2010 is the second compilation, which features tracks selected by U.F.O.'s Toshio Matsuura. Though it might look like it, this CD is not a DJ-mix01. Terry Callier - Love Theme From Spartacus (Zero 7 Remix)
02. Galliano - Slack Hands (Aphex Mix)
03. Courtney Pine - Tryin Times (Headstrong Vocal Mix)
04. Young Disciples - Freedom (Free For All Mix)
05. MJ Cole - Strung Out
06. Inner Zone Orchestra - At Les
07. United Future Organization - Stolen Moments
08. 4hero - Blank Cells
09. Nuyorican Soul - The Nervous Track
10. Incognito - Jacob's Ladder
11. Roni Size Reprazent - Brown Paper Bag (Photek Remix)
12. United Future Organization - The Planet Plan (Yellow Productions Mix)
Both CDs are available from HMV Japan, though they should find their way to some European and U.S. retailers as well. From my experience, ordering from Japan can be slightly cheaper with an even quicker delivery.

Published on February 17, 2010

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings