Sonar Kollektiv 200

Cover Artwork

Cover Artwork

Following last year's 10th anniversary, Jazzanova's Sonar Kollektiv label is about to celebrate its 200th release with a compilation simply titled SK200. Two-hundred releases, not bad for an independent label, but there already was a big retrospective with Ten Years, Who Cares? So instead the boys from Jazzanova decided to include tracks that were (almost) all released in the last year.01. Soulphiction - Sun Children
02. Christian Prommer's DrumLesson - Around The World
03. Paul Bryan - Like A Rainy Night
04. The Black Seeds - Take Your Chances
05. Thief - Somewhere
06. Roland Appel - Inner Soul (Slow Version)
07. Season & Sygaire - Cowboys & Angels feat. Randolph Matthews
08. Quasimode - Object In The Mirror feat. Carmen Lundy, Masato Nakamura
09. Two Banks Of Four - Wake me 5.30
10. Lars Bartkuhn - Prayer / Dance Into The Sun

One might say that makes it just one of their annual compilations, but why would that be any bad? If you're that critical, you can listen to the SK200 Preview, playing for about 18 minutes.

SK200 is exclusively available on CD and will be released on November 17, accompanied by a t-shirt similiar to the cover artwork.

Published on November 11, 2008

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings