Psyche\BFC - Elements 1989-1990

Psyche\BFC ‎– Elements 1989-1990Apart from the Planet E Classics 12″ and those recent remixes for the label's 20th anniversary, Carl Craig's output as as Psyche and BFC is relatively difficult to come by - at least when polyvinyl chloride is your preferred music storage. Carl released his very first records under those monikers on Derrick May's labels (I think Psyche came first, but I think it's mentioned here.) Since then, the best option to get hold of the music was a digital release. Planet E has reissued some of Carl's albums in recent years, including 69 and Paperclip People, now it's time for some of his oldest material to shine again.A1. Psyche – Elements
B1. Psyche – From Beyond
B2. Psyche – Neurotic Behavior
C1. BFC – Chicken Noodle Soup
D1. BFC – Galaxy
D2. BFC – D. Funk
E1. Psyche – Crackdown
F1. Psyche – Andromeda
F2. BFC – Evolution

The remastered version of Elements 1989-1990 is a vinyl-exclusive, limited to only 1,000 copies. You can get your copy from Boomkat or Rush Hour.

Published on March 12, 2013

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings