New Sonar Kollektiv Compilations

Sonar Kollektiv has released two new iTunes-exclusive compilations. Fans of Jazzanova should check these out, as each contains a mix by the Berlin discjockeys.

First up is Digital Gems, a collection of tracks from sublabel Digital Kollektiv. Included artists are Christian Prommer's DrumLesson, Soulphiction, Eva Be, Stee Downes and many more. An exclusive track comes from Daz-I-Kue of Bugz in the Attic.

Based on Misunderstandings is the name of a clubnight hosted by Jazzanova's Alex Barck, in which he delivers his personal vision of club music. Following the nite's success, Sonar Kollektiv put out a series of three 12-inches “dedicated to hot club sound that takes you by surprise”. All the tracks are now available on the compilation of the same name, completed by three previously released tracks.

The mentioned mixes are only available if you buy the whole release, the tracks included are the same as on the unmixed parts.

Published on March 25, 2009

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings