Moonstarr - The Archive

Toronto's Moonstarr is back with a collection of rare and unreleased music. “The Archive” collects some tracks that were previously out on vinyl only, such as the classic Detriot on Sonar Kollektiv, a contribution to Groovement's Transcendances compilation, or his own Greed Remix from 2002's The Dupont Remixes on Compost Records. The second half is made of previously unreleased tracks, ranging from deep techno to broken beats and some drum&bass.

01. Take It Back
02. Detriot
03. Don't Sweat It
04. Greed Remix
05. Nasdaq
06. Mars
07. The Recipe
08. Running
09. Scarborough RT

You can get the digital-only release directly from Public Transit, iTunes, Juno Download or maybe the merchant of your choice.

Let me also mention Beyondjazz's all new podcast, which puts the Spotlight on Moonstarr - and nothing but Moonstarr!

Update Oh, and I should also mention the cover was designed by Nik Brovkin

Published on December 15, 2010

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings