Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald - Borderland

1. Electric Garden (Original Mix)
2. Electric Garden (Deep Jazz In The Garden Mix)
3. Footprints
4. Mars Garden
5. Digital Forest
6. Treehouse
7. Afterlude

According to the records, the paths of legendary producers Juan Atkins and Moritz von Oswald first crossed in the early nineties, when the latter and Thomas Fehlmann invited the Detroit techno innovator for their 3MB project. By 1995, von Oswald remixed at least two more Atkins productions, so a collaborative album was somehow a logical step to follow. Fast forward two decades later and that's exactly what is about to happen, as Berlin's Tresor label is readying an album by the two.

Titled Borderland, it will be available on June 24 as limited three part vinyl series and a CD release . You can listen to snippets of the record above!

Published on June 18, 2013

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings