Jesse Futerman - Fuse The Witches

With more than 4,000 plays for the snippets, Jesse Futerman‘s new EP on Jus Like Music can hardly be called a secret anymore. In times when a beat has to be crazy, a synth-line sick and the bass has to drop, Fuse The Witches is a more than welcome change. I don't recall when I last embraced a sample driven production as much as this one, but I'm sure about my motives: the music is simply beautiful!

01. Dawn Wawn
02. Interlude (Mad Love To Pancers Deli)
03. What Have I Got? feat. DJ Alibi
04. 40 Hats For 40 Cats
05. Strange Fruit
06. Lonesome Lover (One For Jack)
07. Yusef feat. Milo of Sibian & Faun

For a more thorough listen, you can stream Fuse The Witches over at Okayplayer. Otherwise, you can should be able to buy the digital download from Jesse's Bandcamp page tomorrow.

Oh, and if you wonder about the cover artwork, that's a creation by our old friend Alice Dufay, whereas the release was mastered by another nutriot regular - Kevin Moon aka Moonstarr.

Published on June 03, 2012

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings