Grace Jones - Twelve Inch Fever

Grace Jones - Twelve Inch Fever

Cover Artwork

For those that were too young (or unborn!) to get the original 12-inches in the early eighties, this 2-LP is quite a treat for Grace Jones fans. Alright, this is not an officially licensed release (I think), but the only legit way of getting these is probably buying The Compass Point Sessions - and that comes only on CD.A1. Warm Leatherette
A2. Love Is The Drug
B1. The Hunter Gets Captured By The Game
B2. Private Life
C1. Pull Up To The Bumper
C2. She's Lost Control
D1. Nipple To The Bottle
D2. Unlimited Capacity For Love
D3. Nightclubbing

The tracks on Twelve Inch Fever originally appeared on Warm Leatherette and Nightclubbing, both of them featuring Sly & Robbie as musicians. Includes cover versions of Joy Division, Iggy Pop and The Normal.

Get your copy from Juno, Rush Hour or Turntable Lab.

Published on July 10, 2010

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings