Black Acre presents Rebuilds

Black Acre is a label to have an eye (and ear) on, otherwise you'd miss out on a lot of good music from a diverse scene of underground producers. Last year's albums by Blue Daisy or Hyetal have found many fans, and there's no need to argue about the talents that Fantastic Mr Fox, Lukid, DZA or 1000names are. You find a bit of all that on the label's new Rebuilds compilation.

Black Acre Presents Rebuilds01. Fantastic Mr Fox - Sketches (SBTRKT remix)
02. Hyetal - Diamond Islands (Boddika remix)
03. Blue Daisy & Anneka - Raindrops (John Talabot's Cosmic rework)
04. Hyetal - Phoenix (Fantastic Mr Fox remix)
05. Memotone - Multicolour (Lukid remix)
06. 1000names - Pocket Calculator (Lynx & Hellrazor)
07. DZA - Bullseye (feat Mujuice & Non - Dizz1 remix)
08. Hyetal - Searchlight (Stay+)
09. Blue Daisy & Anneka - Blood Petal Roses (Sunken Foal remix)
10. Von D - Truth (Tes La Rok remix)

Many of these tracks have so far been available on vinyl only, so make sure not to miss it if you don't collect records. For me, the Phoenix Remix (listen below) makes it worth buying alone.

You can buy Black Acre presets Rebuilds from fine places such as Boomkat, Bleep - or iTunes.

Published on July 30, 2012

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings