KidVector presents Infinity City

Cover Artwork

Cover Artwork

I have absolutely no idea for how long this has been available (probably December), but it is definitely worth an article. Graphic artist KidVector has compiled and mixed a proper mixtape for Eat Concrete. Very much in the tradition of a sound popularized by the likes of Flying Lotus, Prefuse 73, Dabrye or the late J Dilla. The mix comes in a nicely designed package (love the typography!) for those who still burn CDs, or just love a good artwork.

Any questions? Let's have a look at the tracklist.

KidVector presents Infinity City
01. Cornish Waters - Walking
02. FLYamSAM - The Offbeat
03. Rustie - Just for Kicks
04. Hud Mo - Ooops!
05. Prefuse 73 - The Class Of 73 Bells (feat. School Of Seven Bells)
06. Milez Benjiman - Hold Your Head High
07. eDIT - Night Shift (feat. Abstract Rude)
08. Carlos Y Gaby - Hot Heavy Heat (Dimlite’s Hot Air & Thick Plastic Remix)
09. eDIT - The Game Is Not Over (feat. J-Dilla, Phat Kat & Dabrye)
10. JDSY - Else2
11. DJ Kentaro - One Hand Blizzard
12. Tipper - Jibber Jabber
13. Anti-pop Consortium - Dead In Motion
14. Flying Lotus - Beginners Falafel
15. Spacek - Dollar
16. Telefon Tel Aviv - 8 Track Project Cut
17. Headset - Back Before (feat. nonGENETIC)
18. TAKE - Make Believe (Dimlite’s Unbelievable Re-Make)
19. Harmonic 313 - Word Problems
20. Flying Lotus - Spicy Sammich
21. Dabrye - Game Over (feat. J-Dilla & Phat Kat) (Flying Lotus Remix)
22. Saul Williams - Black Stacey (Deadbeat Remix)
23. Dimlite - When Devices Off
24. Omid - World From My Mouth (feat. Ellay Khule)
25. Forss - Atomised
26. Caribou - Melody Day (feat. Luke LaLonde, Adem & One Little Plane)

Okay now, I will let you download (74mins/101MB) already!

Mar 6, 2009 By the way, this mix was featured on Solid Steel in late February!

Published on January 07, 2009

  • MMXXI © Nutriot Recordings