Seu Jorge & Almaz – Everybody Loves The Sunshine

A cover-version of the classic Roy Ayers tune by singer Seu Jorge and his band Almaz. To be released on Now-Again in mid-June.

DZA – Five-Finger Discount

As of today, you can download a beat tape from Russian beatmaker DZA, another talent affiliated with the Error Broadcast family.

Take at Low End Theory

Some impressions from Take's album release party, captured at LA's Low End Theory.

Model 500 live at DEMF

Later tonight Juan Atkin's Model 500 will play at Detroit's Movement festival. If you can't make it, click for a substitute.

James Blake – CMYK EP

The new EP from James Blake is certainly among this year's most anticipated releases. This week it finally comes to a store near you!

Lukid – Chord

With Lukid's Chord, you can finally get some of his tracks off the Foma album on vinyl. On top of that there are a couple of new tunes included as well.

Joaan – 7even Minus10 Mix

Another great mix from 7even Recordings, featuring tracks from Floating Points, Sbtrkt, Pariah, Seiji and more.

Kyle Hall on doDetroit TV

Just when I finished the post on the Kyle Hall podcast, I came across this video interview from doDetroit.

Lorn – Nothing Else

As the first artist to not come from the city of angels, Lorn's debut on Los Angeles based Brainfeeder is just around the corner.

Worldwide Podcast with Kyle Hall

Following the recent radio-show with guest Kyle Hall, Gilles Peterson also recorded a podcast with the young Detroit producer.

In studio with Free the Robots

Following his visit at Take's studio, Daddy Kev meets up with Free the Robots to discuss recording gear.


A beat puzzle of 16 tracks from producers between Cologne and Berlin, with many names followers of Melting Pot, UpMyAlley and Kwatro should be familiar with.

Flying Lotus – Heave(n)

A video posted by Flying Lotus with no further details. However, it's the only way to listen to this unreleased track.

Greymatter & Domu – We Are One (Mr. Lager Remix)

Following his album Mind Over Matter, the UK's Greymatter currently prepares a 12-inch with remixes. Here is one of them!

Bitches Brew 40th Anniversary Collector’s Edition

Celebrating the 40th year since its release, Sony will release a special collector's edition of Miles Davis jazz fusion album Bitches Brew in late August.

Mixtape Monday #13

Catching up with mixtapes from the last couple of weeks, featuring DJs Aardvarck, Seiji, Hudson Mohawke, Volcov, Soulphiction and more.

Pixel – A pixel art documentary

A short documentary by Simon Cottee focusing on old video games and how they inspired a generation of visual artists and musicians.

JSBL – Jimbo (Sam Irl Dub)

Taken from their forthcoming remix EP, Austrian supergroup JSBL gives away a free remix by Sam Irl.

UpMyAlley presents Beatnicks Vol. 3

Cologne's UpMyAlley once again gathers beatmakers from around a world for their upcoming third Beatnicks 12-inch. Click for a free download!

Paul White – Shake Your Leg Mixtape

With his new album nearing release, Paul White has finished another mix to get you in the mood for it.

Taylor McFerrin – The Song I Promised You

A very short music-video from Taylor McFerrin, son of Bobby and an impressive beatboxer and musician.

XLR8R Podcast by FaltyDL

Another podcast from XLR8R worth checking out, this time from NYC garage producer FaltyDL.

Black Cab Session with Jamie Lidell

Following a concert on a park bench, here's Jamie Lidell singing "The Ring" in a London cab.

Martyn presents The Night Time (Is The Right Time)

No Mixtape Monday today, but a very nice mixtape from Martyn, containing many new tunes I've been feeling lately. Must-have!

Ital Tek – Arashiyama

To celebrate his 1000th follower on Facebook, Brighton's Ital Tek is giving away an exclusive tune for you to download.

Neu! Vinyl Box

Following last year's Kraftwerk reissues, here's another unmissable box-set from Krautrock pioneers (and short-time Kraftwerk members) Neu!