Matthewdavid – In My World

Los Angeles’ Matthewdavid is returning to Brainfeeder with an album due out in July 2014. Listen to an upfront track taken from the record!

patten – RE-EDITS vol. 8

Those patten re-edits are always worth checking out, and the latest edition makes no difference. You better be quick on the download!

Kirkis – Worm Jelly

Eglo Records are giving us a glimpse to one of their upcoming album releases, a 7-inch by Australian producer Kirkis.

Kidkanevil – Inakunaru

Kidkanevil, one half of Kidsuke, is about to release a new solo album in early May. Listen to a track taken from the record.

Just Jam 117: Four Tet

Watch a video of Kieran Hebden playing records for about 45 minutes on the latest issue of Just Jam.

NameBrandSound – Nowadays Pressure EP

NameBrandSound, the brainchild by IG Culture and Bugz in the Attic’s Alex Phountzi, released their first EP this week on Ninja Tune’s Technicolour label.

Machinedrum – aeolia

Taken from the forthcoming 10th anniversary compilation by Bleep, listen to an exclusive tune by Machinedrum.

Weekend Mixtapes #43

What would you do, if you had to choose between new mixes from Four Tet, Luke Vibert, IG Culture & Alex Phountzi, Mo Kolours, or Aardvarck? Have a nice weekend!

Roland Radio presents Ras G and GB

For the latest episode of Roland Radio, dublab invited Los Angeles musicians Ras G and GB aka Gifted & Blessed.

Floating Points – King Bromeliad

More good news from London’s Eglo Records as co-founder Floating Points is preparing a new 12-inch.

Julia Holter – Hello Stranger (live)

A recent find and my favourite tune on Julia Holter‘s last album, as performed live during rehearsals.

K15 – The Black Tape

Our dear friend K15 launches a new series of beat tapes on INI Movement with this 7-tracker.

Teebs – Holiday (feat. Jonti)

Brainfeeder shares a second track from the forthcoming new Teebs album on the label, featuring Stones Throw’s own Jonti.

Clark – Riff Through The Fog

Warp released a new EP today by by Chris Clark, hear a lovely tune while watching a video.

Mo Kolours – Little Brown Dog

Back from my short-term exile with a sweet tune from the forthcoming Mo Kolours album, out later this month on One-Handed

Gerry Read – Shrubby

UK talent Gerry Read marks his return with his first EP on Will Saul’s Aus Music label.

patten – Winter strobing

Taken from his amazing debut record on Warp, watch Jane Eastlight’s second video for patten.

Fantastic Man – A Film About William Onyeabor

Watch a short documentary about the discovery of William Onyeabor music, which became one of the hottest records of last year.

Awanto 3 – Opel Mantra pt. 1

Former Rednose Distrikt member Steven van Hullen is set to release his first solo-album under the Awanto 3 alias on the renowned Rush Hour label.

Red Light Beat Battles: Jameszoo vs Paul White

Despite being two years old already, here’s an excellent mix by Jameszoo and Paul White, recorded at Amsterdam’s Red Light Radio.

Nochexxx – Thrusters

If you were impressed by their previous music videos, wait until you’ve seen the latest work from animation house Plastic Horse – it’s bonkers!

Andrea Parker and Daz Quayle live at The Roundhouse

Watch a video of Andrea Parker and Daz Quayle reinterpreting the music of electronic pioneer Daphne Oram.

Pearson Sound – Raindrops

A couple of weeks ago, Hessle Audio co-founder Pearson Sound released the melodic 7-inch called Raindrops.

Lootpack – Loopdigga

Fifteen years after that classic Lootpack album came out, Stones Throw are set to release some rare and out-of-print tracks on a new EP.

Seven Davis Jr. – P.A.R.T.Y. EP

Following a release on Kutmah’s label, Los Angeles’ Seven Davis Jr is readying a new 12-inch on Apron Records. Here is what it sounds like.

What Difference Does It Make?

Already in their 15th year, the Red Bull Music Academy is celebrating this milestone with the release of a free documentary about making music.

Weekend Mixtapes #42

The first edition of Weekend Mixtapes this year features the likes of Floating Points, Huerco S, Jamie xx, Four Tet, Kirk Degiorgio and Hudson Mohawke behind the decks.